Private Equity/Financial services, healthcare, technology, industrials
True North Fund VI logo

True North Fund VI

Mid-market growth and buyout private equity fund research profile

True North Fund VI is an India-focused mid-market private-equity vehicle with fund-level disclosure and attributable company records for Federal Bank, Shree Digvijay Cement and PB Fintech. It is presented separately from True North Fund V and Fund VII so advisers can distinguish vintage, exposure and evidence quality.

At a glance

Founded
2018
Footprint
Mumbai
Stage
Mid-market growth and buyout private equity

Research profile

Read the manager in sequence.

Open a section to inspect the evidence. The first view starts with the investment point of view; the rest stays quiet until you need it.

Investment lens

True North Fund VI uses a mid-market growth and buyout private equity approach across Financial services, healthcare, technology, industrials.

Current evidence

True North’s current disclosures include FY2025–26 Fund VI stewardship reporting, while Federal Bank’s January 2026 investor presentation continues to identify True North Fund VI LLP as a shareholder. The manager’s 2024 ESG report provides Fund VI-level size and outcome statistics.

Strategy

Mid-market growth and buyout private equity

Sector focus

Financial services, healthcare, technology, industrials

AIF structure context

Indian private equity, growth, buyout and many real-asset strategies are commonly structured as Category II AIFs. Verify the specific vehicle and registration before investing.

Current signal

True North’s current disclosures include FY2025–26 Fund VI stewardship reporting, while Federal Bank’s January 2026 investor presentation continues to identify True North Fund VI LLP as a shareholder. The manager’s 2024 ESG report provides Fund VI-level size and outcome statistics.

Investor questions

True North Fund VI research questions

What is True North Fund VI's investment strategy?

True North Fund VI is covered in Rupeia's private equity research universe. The current public record describes the strategy as Mid-market growth and buyout private equity, with a sector focus of Financial services, healthcare, technology, industrials. The profile should be read with the linked source trail and Typical route: Category II AIF context.

What portfolio evidence is available for True North Fund VI?

The profile displays only company or asset names attributable to True North Fund VI in the reviewed public sources: Federal Bank; Shree Digvijay Cement; PB Fintech. It does not represent a complete current portfolio unless the manager has published one.

What is known about True North Fund VI's performance or track record?

The manager reports one full exit and four partial exits for Fund VI in its 2024 ESG report. Federal Bank’s 2025–2026 investor filings continue to identify True North Fund VI LLP as a shareholder; vehicle-level net IRR, DPI and TVPI are not publicly disclosed. These signals are not a substitute for fund- and vintage-specific net performance, realised distributions and audited or administrator-supported reporting.

What are True North Fund VI's fund size, fees and minimum investment?

Public fund size: Approximately ₹3,990 crore fund size reported in True North’s 2024 ESG fund statistics; the current NAV and remaining investable capital are not publicly disclosed.. Public terms or access information: Closed-end India-focused private equity fund with a five-year commitment period and a 4–6 year typical holding-period framework described in public fund materials. Complete fees, carry, hurdle and reserve terms are not disclosed.. Current fees, minimum commitment and availability must be confirmed for the exact named vehicle in its fund documents.

Who is on True North Fund VI's investment team?

The current source record names Vishal Nevatia (Managing Partner); Divya Sehgal (Partner); Srikrishna Dwaram (Partner); Satish Chander (Partner). Verify current roles, departures, attribution and key-person provisions before relying on the team history for a new commitment.

What risks should be reviewed before investing with True North Fund VI?

Review entry valuation, leverage, governance rights, concentration, execution of the value-creation plan and exit timing. The current open diligence point is: The vehicle’s current remaining deployment, fees, carry, reserve policy and audited net returns are not publicly disclosed. The three named companies are retained only where fund-level stewardship or issuer filings identify True North Fund VI; the record does not import the broader True North platform portfolio..

What is the latest public update on True North Fund VI?

2026-01-15: True North’s current disclosures include FY2025–26 Fund VI stewardship reporting, while Federal Bank’s January 2026 investor presentation continues to identify True North Fund VI LLP as a shareholder. The manager’s 2024 ESG report provides Fund VI-level size and outcome statistics.

Next step

Need this manager reviewed against your mandate?

Share the allocation question, ticket size, liquidity constraints and existing exposure. Rupeia can determine whether this profile needs a deeper decision-support brief.

Request independent diligence →