What is Sundaram Performing Credit Opportunities Fund – Series I's investment strategy?
Sundaram Performing Credit Opportunities Fund – Series I is covered in Rupeia's private credit research universe. The current public record describes the strategy as Senior secured performing private credit, with a sector focus of Financial services, technology, manufacturing, infrastructure. The profile should be read with the linked source trail and Typical route: Category II AIF context.
What portfolio evidence is available for Sundaram Performing Credit Opportunities Fund – Series I?
The profile displays only company or asset names attributable to Sundaram Performing Credit Opportunities Fund – Series I in the reviewed public sources: Lendingkart Technologies Private Limited; NxtGen Cloud Technologies Pvt Ltd; Mangalam Alloys Limited; Arka Eduserve Private Limited; Sammaan Capital Limited; Galfar Engineering & Contracting (India) Private Limited; Zet Town India Contract Manufacturing Private Limited (Zetwerk Group); Sakthi Auto Component Limited; Sunfree Energy Private Limited (SAEL Group). It does not represent a complete current portfolio unless the manager has published one.
What is known about Sundaram Performing Credit Opportunities Fund – Series I's performance or track record?
CafeMutual reported manager-stated gross tracking returns of around 15% at final close; the March 2026 update reported a 14.25% gross yield on drawn capital. Realised exits, DPI, TVPI and net returns are not publicly disclosed. These signals are not a substitute for fund- and vintage-specific net performance, realised distributions and audited or administrator-supported reporting.
What are Sundaram Performing Credit Opportunities Fund – Series I's fund size, fees and minimum investment?
Public fund size: INR 1,200 crore final close reported on 10 July 2026; the March 2026 fund update reported approximately INR 1,091 crore of commitments. Final audited capital-account schedule is not publicly disclosed.. Public terms or access information: Five-year close-ended Category II AIF, extendable by two years; senior secured listed or unlisted NCDs and mezzanine securities; typical ticket approximately INR 100–150 crore and single-company exposure approximately 10–15%. Official launch material targets portfolio-level IRRs of approximately 13–16% and investor net returns of approximately 12–13%; fees, carry and hurdle are not publicly disclosed.. Current fees, minimum commitment and availability must be confirmed for the exact named vehicle in its fund documents.
Who is on Sundaram Performing Credit Opportunities Fund – Series I's investment team?
The current source record names Karthik Athreya (Managing Director / Head of Fund Strategy, Private Credit). Verify current roles, departures, attribution and key-person provisions before relying on the team history for a new commitment.
What risks should be reviewed before investing with Sundaram Performing Credit Opportunities Fund – Series I?
Review borrower concentration, security and seniority, cash versus accrued income, defaults, recoveries, fund leverage and liquidity. The current open diligence point is: The March 2026 detailed portfolio schedule is available publicly as a fund-update copy rather than an official manager-hosted file. Public materials do not disclose audited fund-level net returns, DPI, TVPI, or a complete final portfolio schedule; the named positions are limited to the nine assets listed in that update..
What is the latest public update on Sundaram Performing Credit Opportunities Fund – Series I?
2026-07-10: CafeMutual reported on 10 July 2026 that PCOF Series I reached a INR 1,200 crore final close, had drawn down and deployed more than 85% of committed capital, and was tracking approximately 15% gross. The March 2026 fund update documented nine deployed assets and INR 696.7 crore outstanding.