What is Neo Special Credit Opportunities Fund (I–II bundled)'s investment strategy?
Neo Special Credit Opportunities Fund (I–II bundled) is covered in Rupeia's private credit research universe. The current public record describes the strategy as Special situations credit; direct lending; bilateral debt buyouts; TopCo lending, with a sector focus of Manufacturing, packaging, infrastructure, building materials. The profile should be read with the linked source trail and Typical route: Category II AIF context.
What portfolio evidence is available for Neo Special Credit Opportunities Fund (I–II bundled)?
The profile displays only company or asset names attributable to Neo Special Credit Opportunities Fund (I–II bundled) in the reviewed public sources: Pakka Limited; Agilemed Investments Private Limited; Deccan Cements; Magnum Ventures Limited. It does not represent a complete current portfolio unless the manager has published one.
What is known about Neo Special Credit Opportunities Fund (I–II bundled)'s performance or track record?
The April 2025 first-close report stated ₹2,000 crore raised against a ₹5,000 crore target and described secured credit solutions with regular coupons. June 2026 Pakka and May 2026 Deccan filings, plus a January 2026 MedPlus-group disclosure naming Agilemed Investments, provide current transaction evidence. Fund-level realised returns are not publicly disclosed. These signals are not a substitute for fund- and vintage-specific net performance, realised distributions and audited or administrator-supported reporting.
What are Neo Special Credit Opportunities Fund (I–II bundled)'s fund size, fees and minimum investment?
Public fund size: ₹2,000 crore first close reported in April 2025; ₹5,000 crore target reported by Entrepreneur India. Final commitments are not publicly disclosed.. Public terms or access information: SEBI Category II AIF with a GIFT City / IFSCA feeder structure; direct lending, bilateral debt buyouts and TopCo lending for EBITDA-positive, asset-heavy or value-unlocking situations. Public sources do not disclose complete fees, carry, hurdle, tenor, concentration or redemption terms.. Current fees, minimum commitment and availability must be confirmed for the exact named vehicle in its fund documents.
Who is on Neo Special Credit Opportunities Fund (I–II bundled)'s investment team?
The current source record names Nitin Jain (Chairman & Managing Director); Hemant Daga (Co-Founder & CEO); Puneet Jain (CIO); Rubin Chheda (Managing Director); Vaibhav Agarwal (Vice President); Devina Khanna (Director). Verify current roles, departures, attribution and key-person provisions before relying on the team history for a new commitment.
What risks should be reviewed before investing with Neo Special Credit Opportunities Fund (I–II bundled)?
Review borrower concentration, security and seniority, cash versus accrued income, defaults, recoveries, fund leverage and liquidity. The current open diligence point is: The complete Fund II borrower schedule, final close, audited vehicle-level net IRR/DPI/TVPI, fees, carry, hurdle, liquidity and remaining capacity are not publicly disclosed. The fund profile reports broader investment and return metrics, but only the three named issuers above are retained because public company or regulatory documents identify Fund II directly. Neo Special Credit Opportunities Funds I and II are shown as one strategy family; vehicle-level differences and source trails remain in seriesRecords..
What is the latest public update on Neo Special Credit Opportunities Fund (I–II bundled)?
2026-06-02: Pakka Limited’s June 2026 NSE allotment outcome names Neo Special Credit Opportunities Fund II as subscriber to both Junior Series A and Senior Series A debentures. Deccan Cements’ May 2026 postal-ballot notice names Fund II as a proposed allottee of unsecured CCDs, while a January 2026 MedPlus-group filing names Fund II among debenture holders of Agilemed Investments Private Limited.