What is Mastermind JPIN Capital Partners Fund's investment strategy?
Mastermind JPIN Capital Partners Fund is covered in Rupeia's private equity research universe. The current public record describes the strategy as Growth equity; profitable unlisted Indian SMEs; equity and CCPS, with a sector focus of Manufacturing, renewable energy, education, distilleries. The profile should be read with the linked source trail and Typical route: Category II AIF context.
What portfolio evidence is available for Mastermind JPIN Capital Partners Fund?
The profile displays only company or asset names attributable to Mastermind JPIN Capital Partners Fund in the reviewed public sources: Cryptzo Engineering; uFaber Edutech; Telawne Power Equipments; Tahmar Enterprises; GP Eco Solutions India. It does not represent a complete current portfolio unless the manager has published one.
What is known about Mastermind JPIN Capital Partners Fund's performance or track record?
The official portfolio page records current investments in Cryptzo Engineering, uFaber Edutech, Telawne Power Equipments, Tahmar Enterprises and GP Eco Solutions India. Telawne announced a strategic equity partnership in 2024, and GP Eco Solutions’ May 2026 NSE filing lists Mastermind JPIN SME Growth Fund among proposed public-category allottees. Audited fund-level return metrics are not publicly disclosed. These signals are not a substitute for fund- and vintage-specific net performance, realised distributions and audited or administrator-supported reporting.
What are Mastermind JPIN Capital Partners Fund's fund size, fees and minimum investment?
Public fund size: Current official fund site states USD 10 million; JPIN’s 2022 launch post described a USD 20 million fund target; a 2023 sponsor post reported a ₹40 crore first close. Final commitments are not publicly disclosed.. Public terms or access information: Category I AIF; growth equity through equity and/or CCPS; target businesses above ₹40 crore annual turnover and EBITDA-positive operations; public per-company investment range of ₹5–15 crore in current sponsor material. Vehicle-level fees, carry, hurdle, term, concentration and recycling terms are not publicly disclosed.. Current fees, minimum commitment and availability must be confirmed for the exact named vehicle in its fund documents.
Who is on Mastermind JPIN Capital Partners Fund's investment team?
The current source record names Manish Ladage (Sponsor); Ashok Gupta (Management Team); Akshay Ladage (Management Team); N R Parameswaran (Sponsor); Dhruv Mehta (Sponsor); KamalKumar Johari (Sponsor). Verify current roles, departures, attribution and key-person provisions before relying on the team history for a new commitment.
What risks should be reviewed before investing with Mastermind JPIN Capital Partners Fund?
Review entry valuation, leverage, governance rights, concentration, execution of the value-creation plan and exit timing. The current open diligence point is: Final fund commitments, audited fund-level net IRR/DPI/TVPI, fees, carry, hurdle, remaining commitment capacity and vehicle-level allocation by company are not publicly disclosed. The official site and 2023 JPIN launch post show different size references ($10 million current site figure versus $20 million launch target); both are retained as attributable disclosures rather than reconciled as a final close..
What is the latest public update on Mastermind JPIN Capital Partners Fund?
2026-05-28: GP Eco Solutions India’s May 2026 NSE board-outcome filing lists Mastermind JPIN SME Growth Fund as a proposed public-category allottee in a preferential issue. Mastermind JPIN’s current official portfolio page marks GP Eco Solutions as a 2026 investment and lists four additional named active holdings.