What is L Catterton India Fund I's investment strategy?
L Catterton India Fund I is covered in Rupeia's private equity research universe. The current public record describes the strategy as Growth and control-oriented consumer private equity, with a sector focus of Food and beverage, consumer services, retail, consumer brands. The profile should be read with the linked source trail and Typical route: Category II AIF context.
What portfolio evidence is available for L Catterton India Fund I?
The profile displays only company or asset names attributable to L Catterton India Fund I in the reviewed public sources: Farmley; Haldiram’s; Healing Hands Clinic; Drools; Sugar Cosmetics. It does not represent a complete current portfolio unless the manager has published one.
What is known about L Catterton India Fund I's performance or track record?
The vehicle is in deployment and public disclosures do not report realised Fund I returns. Current reporting identifies more than US$100 million deployed across Farmley, Haldiram’s and Healing Hands Clinic, while the manager and company announcements document the Farmley and Haldiram’s transactions. These signals are not a substitute for fund- and vintage-specific net performance, realised distributions and audited or administrator-supported reporting.
What are L Catterton India Fund I's fund size, fees and minimum investment?
Public fund size: US$200 million first close reported in September 2025; public target reported as US$400 million plus a US$200 million greenshoe or up to US$600 million. Final close is not publicly disclosed.. Public terms or access information: India consumer growth and control investments, generally targeting seven to nine companies with public transaction-size guidance of approximately US$25–150 million; fees, carry, hurdle and reserve policy are not publicly disclosed.. Current fees, minimum commitment and availability must be confirmed for the exact named vehicle in its fund documents.
Who is on L Catterton India Fund I's investment team?
The current source record names Sanjiv Mehta (Executive Chairman, L Catterton India); Anjana Sasidharan (Partner and Head of India Investments); Vikram Kumaraswamy (Partner and Co-Head of India). Verify current roles, departures, attribution and key-person provisions before relying on the team history for a new commitment.
What risks should be reviewed before investing with L Catterton India Fund I?
Review entry valuation, leverage, governance rights, concentration, execution of the value-creation plan and exit timing. The current open diligence point is: Final close, vehicle-level fees, carry, tenor and net returns are not publicly disclosed. Public reports use both a US$400 million target plus US$200 million greenshoe and a US$600 million target; this record preserves that range rather than selecting one unsupported figure. Individual investment documents do not disclose whether every named investment sits in the India Fund I vehicle versus the wider India pool, but current sources attribute the positions to L Catterton India’s dedicated vehicle or India pool..
What is the latest public update on L Catterton India Fund I?
2026-03-17: March 2026 reporting described L Catterton India’s continued deployment across Farmley, Haldiram’s and Healing Hands Clinic while the India consumer fund was still targeting additional commitments.