What is Iron Pillar Fund II's investment strategy?
Iron Pillar Fund II is covered in Rupeia's private equity research universe. The current public record describes the strategy as Growth equity; enterprise and consumer technology, with a sector focus of SaaS, consumer technology, climate technology, digital infrastructure. The profile should be read with the linked source trail and Typical route: Category II AIF context.
What portfolio evidence is available for Iron Pillar Fund II?
The profile displays only company or asset names attributable to Iron Pillar Fund II in the reviewed public sources: BlueStone; Curefoods; FreshToHome; SEDEMAC; Servify; Uniphore; Chakr Innovation; Flipspaces; ToneTag; Vyome. It does not represent a complete current portfolio unless the manager has published one.
What is known about Iron Pillar Fund II's performance or track record?
Iron Pillar reported a $129 million Fund II close in 2023 and discussed a concentrated growth-stage portfolio. 2025 public records document Chakr and Flipspaces activity and BlueStone’s public-market liquidity event; vehicle-level realised returns are not independently disclosed. These signals are not a substitute for fund- and vintage-specific net performance, realised distributions and audited or administrator-supported reporting.
What are Iron Pillar Fund II's fund size, fees and minimum investment?
Public fund size: $129 million Fund II cloud/SaaS vehicle was reported in April 2023; the separate India Fund II SEC vehicle has public exempt-offering filings but no independently verified final close amount in the reviewed record.. Public terms or access information: Growth-stage Series B/C investing in enterprise and consumer technology, with strategic and operational support. Complete vehicle-level fees, carry, hurdle, tenor and reserves are not disclosed.. Current fees, minimum commitment and availability must be confirmed for the exact named vehicle in its fund documents.
Who is on Iron Pillar Fund II's investment team?
The current source record names Anand Prasanna (Managing Partner); Mohanjit Jolly (Partner); Ashok Ananthakrishnan (Partner); Nitya Capital team and operating advisers are not fully disclosed.. Verify current roles, departures, attribution and key-person provisions before relying on the team history for a new commitment.
What risks should be reviewed before investing with Iron Pillar Fund II?
Review entry valuation, leverage, governance rights, concentration, execution of the value-creation plan and exit timing. The current open diligence point is: The manager’s public portfolio spans Fund I, Fund II and related India/global vehicles, so a complete Fund II-only allocation schedule, audited net returns, fees, carry and reserves are not publicly disclosed. The named companies are retained because manager pages, fund reporting, SEC filings or issuer records identify Iron Pillar participation; the record does not infer a vehicle for every historical position..
What is the latest public update on Iron Pillar Fund II?
2025-08-05: Iron Pillar’s current official portfolio and strategy pages continue to identify its growth-stage mandate, while the 2025 SEC amendment and 2025 company/market records provide current Fund II-era legal and portfolio evidence.