What is Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I's investment strategy?
Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I is covered in Rupeia's private credit research universe. The current public record describes the strategy as Senior secured and structured private credit; financial-services and operating-company debt, with a sector focus of Financial services, housing finance, SME lending, consumer businesses. The profile should be read with the linked source trail and Typical route: Category II AIF context.
What portfolio evidence is available for Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I?
The profile displays only company or asset names attributable to Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I in the reviewed public sources: Aye Finance Limited; Unico Housing Finance Private Limited; Easy Home Finance Limited. It does not represent a complete current portfolio unless the manager has published one.
What is known about Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I's performance or track record?
The fund deck reports a first close on 28 April 2025 and an indicative 11–14% IRR range before the vehicle's final expenses and taxes. Issuer filings subsequently identify the fund in Aye Finance and Unico Housing Finance debt issuances, while financial press reports Franklin funding for Easy Home Finance. These signals are not a substitute for fund- and vintage-specific net performance, realised distributions and audited or administrator-supported reporting.
What are Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I's fund size, fees and minimum investment?
Public fund size: Target ₹1,000 crore plus ₹2,000 crore greenshoe; final close and current corpus are not publicly disclosed.. Public terms or access information: Four-year base tenure with two one-year extensions is reported in the fund deck; indicative IRR is 11–14%. Current fees, carry, hurdle, liquidity and distribution terms are not publicly disclosed.. Current fees, minimum commitment and availability must be confirmed for the exact named vehicle in its fund documents.
Who is on Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I's investment team?
The current source record names Arun Gupta (Head–Investments, Credit AIF); Franklin Templeton Alternative Investments India credit team. Verify current roles, departures, attribution and key-person provisions before relying on the team history for a new commitment.
What risks should be reviewed before investing with Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I?
Review borrower concentration, security and seniority, cash versus accrued income, defaults, recoveries, fund leverage and liquidity. The current open diligence point is: The complete borrower schedule, current NAV, fees, carry, hurdle, security package and audited net-return data are not publicly disclosed. Aye Finance, Unico Housing Finance and Easy Home Finance are retained only where fund-specific issuer, financing or credible transaction records identify Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I; Franklin Templeton's broader credit platform is not substituted..
What is the latest public update on Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I?
2026-02-24: 2025–2026 issuer and transaction records identify Franklin India Credit AIF – Scheme I in debt financing for Aye Finance and Unico Housing Finance, while Easy Home Finance's financing was reported as funded by the Franklin Templeton AIF.