What is First Cheque's investment strategy?
First Cheque is covered in Rupeia's venture capital research universe. The current public record describes the strategy as Pre-seed and seed; first institutional cheque, with a sector focus of B2B commerce, consumer, fintech, SaaS and deeptech. The profile should be read with the linked source trail and Typical route: Category I AIF context.
What portfolio evidence is available for First Cheque?
The profile displays only company or asset names attributable to First Cheque in the reviewed public sources: Biddano, Capgrid, Fashinza, GlobalFair, Refrens, Saveo, 30 Sundays, Rigi, Giva, Simplismart, Rocketlane, Wint Wealth, Fego, Bellatrix Aerospace, The ePlane Company, Bitespeed, Skillbee, Mailmodo, Gromo, Seekho, Zipy, FleetX, Tamasha, Questbook. It does not represent a complete current portfolio unless the manager has published one.
What is known about First Cheque's performance or track record?
The manager’s current materials name 120+ companies and show positions including Fashinza, 30 Sundays, Giva, Rocketlane, Wint Wealth, Bellatrix Aerospace, Bitespeed and Skillbee. Its 2023 Giva update described a partial exit; audited fund-level DPI, TVPI and net IRR are not publicly disclosed. These signals are not a substitute for fund- and vintage-specific net performance, realised distributions and audited or administrator-supported reporting.
What are First Cheque's fund size, fees and minimum investment?
Public fund size: The current public site reports ₹3 crore+ deployed for the earliest platform and describes a 50-company Fund II plan; a current Fund II corpus is not publicly disclosed.. Public terms or access information: The current public FAQ states a standard ₹75 lakh cheque for 5% ownership; fees, carry, fund term, reserves and liquidity terms are not publicly disclosed.. Current fees, minimum commitment and availability must be confirmed for the exact named vehicle in its fund documents.
Who is on First Cheque's investment team?
The current source record names Kanupriya Shah and Hemant Agarwal (team); Anand Lunia, Madhukar Sinha, Kanika Aggarwal and Sahil Makkar (mentors). Verify current roles, departures, attribution and key-person provisions before relying on the team history for a new commitment.
What risks should be reviewed before investing with First Cheque?
Review stage concentration, follow-on reserves, company failure rates, dilution, exit timing and the gap between paper valuations and realised distributions. The current open diligence point is: Current Fund II corpus, final close, LP roster and audited fund-level returns are not publicly disclosed. The manager publishes a standard ₹75 lakh cheque for 5% ownership and a large current portfolio, but vehicle-by-vehicle attribution is not complete..
What is the latest public update on First Cheque?
2026: The manager’s current website continues to publish its Fund II plan, standard terms, team and portfolio. Direct company and press evidence includes 30 Sundays’ 2026 Series A, Rocketlane’s 2026 Series C, Seekho’s 2025 financing, Wint Wealth’s 2026 Series B and the manager’s 2023 Giva partial-exit announcement.