What is BlackSoil India Credit Fund II's investment strategy?
BlackSoil India Credit Fund II is covered in Rupeia's private credit research universe. The current public record describes the strategy as Performing and structured private credit; secured growth capital, with a sector focus of Consumer, financial services, technology, healthcare. The profile should be read with the linked source trail and Typical route: Category II AIF context.
What portfolio evidence is available for BlackSoil India Credit Fund II?
The profile displays only company or asset names attributable to BlackSoil India Credit Fund II in the reviewed public sources: Curefoods India Limited; Pridhvi Asset Reconstruction and Securitisation Company Limited. It does not represent a complete current portfolio unless the manager has published one.
What is known about BlackSoil India Credit Fund II's performance or track record?
BlackSoil reported 10 exits and ₹750 crore deployed across 40 companies in a 2026 manager update. The manager’s annual report separately disclosed ₹61.08 crore AUM in FY2024; these dated figures are not reconciled into a single performance measure. These signals are not a substitute for fund- and vintage-specific net performance, realised distributions and audited or administrator-supported reporting.
What are BlackSoil India Credit Fund II's fund size, fees and minimum investment?
Public fund size: ₹500 crore corpus reported in 2024 coverage; FY2024 annual report disclosed ₹61.08 crore AUM for the fund at that reporting date.. Public terms or access information: Secured structured-credit and growth-capital strategy; vehicle-specific tenure, fees, carry, hurdle, reserve and distribution terms are not publicly disclosed.. Current fees, minimum commitment and availability must be confirmed for the exact named vehicle in its fund documents.
Who is on BlackSoil India Credit Fund II's investment team?
The current source record names Ankur Bansal; BlackSoil investment and credit team. Verify current roles, departures, attribution and key-person provisions before relying on the team history for a new commitment.
What risks should be reviewed before investing with BlackSoil India Credit Fund II?
Review borrower concentration, security and seniority, cash versus accrued income, defaults, recoveries, fund leverage and liquidity. The current open diligence point is: The complete 40-company schedule, current NAV, fees, carry and audited vehicle-level returns are not publicly disclosed. Curefoods and Pridhvi Asset Reconstruction are retained because 2025 company and regulatory filings name BlackSoil India Credit Fund II or the Fund II lender directly; broader BlackSoil platform names are excluded..
What is the latest public update on BlackSoil India Credit Fund II?
2026-06-15: BlackSoil’s 2026 manager update reported ₹750 crore deployed across 40 companies and 10 exits for Fund II, while 2025 company filings identify Curefoods and Pridhvi Asset Reconstruction in Fund II debt records.