What is Ascertis Credit (fka BPEA Credit)'s investment strategy?
Ascertis Credit (fka BPEA Credit) is covered in Rupeia's private credit research universe. The current public record describes the strategy as Performing + structured credit, with a sector focus of Performing credit, growth capital, structured lending. The profile should be read with the linked source trail and Typical route: Category II AIF context.
What portfolio evidence is available for Ascertis Credit (fka BPEA Credit)?
The profile displays only company or asset names attributable to Ascertis Credit (fka BPEA Credit) in the reviewed public sources: DMW CNC Solutions India; Casablanca Industries. It does not represent a complete current portfolio unless the manager has published one.
What is known about Ascertis Credit (fka BPEA Credit)'s performance or track record?
EY’s India private-credit update identifies India Fund IV at a $520 million first close toward a $1 billion target. This is a fundraising signal; no complete fund-level India IRR or DPI is publicly disclosed. These signals are not a substitute for fund- and vintage-specific net performance, realised distributions and audited or administrator-supported reporting.
What are Ascertis Credit (fka BPEA Credit)'s fund size, fees and minimum investment?
Public fund size: India Fund IV first close reported at $520 million toward a $1 billion target.. Public terms or access information: Performing and structured private credit for India and ASEAN; detailed fees, carry, tenor and target returns are not publicly stated.. Current fees, minimum commitment and availability must be confirmed for the exact named vehicle in its fund documents.
Who is on Ascertis Credit (fka BPEA Credit)'s investment team?
The current source record names Kanchan Jain (Head of Ascertis Credit Group); Sandeep Adukia (Senior Managing Partner); Anupam Goenka (Managing Partner). Verify current roles, departures, attribution and key-person provisions before relying on the team history for a new commitment.
What risks should be reviewed before investing with Ascertis Credit (fka BPEA Credit)?
Review borrower concentration, security and seniority, cash versus accrued income, defaults, recoveries, fund leverage and liquidity. The current open diligence point is: Complete current borrower list, vehicle-level realized IRRs, fees/carry and final Fund IV close remain not publicly disclosed; only named borrowers supported by direct evidence are retained..
What is the latest public update on Ascertis Credit (fka BPEA Credit)?
2026-07-11: Ascertis Credit’s Fund IV reached a $520 million first close in November 2025 and IFC’s 2026 disclosure identifies a proposed $50 million investment in the fund, which is designed to invest primarily in senior debt for mid-market corporates predominantly in India. The manager’s public 2024 deal record also identifies DMW CNC Solutions India and Casablanca Industries as Ascertis/BPEA credit financings.